Welcome to Creators Unchained (Beta)
If you are an industry professional looking to join, please register for an account. Once registered, accounts are manually verified and upgraded.
If you are an industry professional looking to join, please register for an account. Once registered, accounts are manually verified and upgraded.
Pay a one off fee, to be able to buy scenes for less than the usual instant access price.
People who would never Subscribe for $100 for 6 months, or pay $15 a scene will Fan you for $15, then watch 100 scenes over 2 months at $2 each.
This ONLY appeals to fans with Bitcoin Lightning, because, "me horny, show me porn NOW click to buy" in play.
You can grant free Fandom to people, e.g on X, "Promotion, BUY a scene and I make you a Fan".
Get access to all your NEW content, and some of your archive.
If they pay by Bitcoin Lighting :-
This process is automated. It's 3am and you are fast asleep. You wake up to find a 12 month subscription in your wallet, ready to spend....
An end date is set automatically. You can manually change it. This is because as yet, there is no widely available way to automate regular payments in Bitcoin Lightning. They do get an email with a new LN invoice to renew.
Paid by another method :-
Set up a Subscription : Open Subscriptions and enter the username of the new Subscriber.
Keep a good record : For subscribers, you need to maintain a spreadsheet of who has subscribed, for how long they have paid, and monitor their payments so that you don't give stuff away.
This is part of how you show that you are an independent Creator running your business your way.
Setting a subscription end date
Cancelling Subscribers
Obvious Option 1 : Remove their name from the list in your User area.
This means they KEEP ACCESS to everything they have access to, but not any future content. Also no access to any Archive Blocks that they don’t already have access to.
We actually don’t let you do this because it enables freeloading.
Option 2 : Purge them and remove their access to everything.
Option 3 Default: You remove their name, and they keep access but only until a default purge date of the end of the next month. So “name removed Jan15th, purge last day Feb”. The Creator can amend this date on a per subscriber basis. (If they promised to pay monthly, and only did so for one month, a creator might well be pissed and just nuke by setting the purge date at tomorrow).
Marketing benefit : Creator can message all those who are in Option 3 status and tell them they need to send money before they lose access to the content.